The Mary Higgins Clark Award was first presented in 2001 and is sponsored by her publisher, Simon & Schuster.
The award honors the best women's suspense novel of the year.

The winning author is presented with a Tiffany crystal book etched with the winner's name, date, book title and Mary Higgins Clark Award logo. The prize also includes a $1,000 check from Simon & Schuster.

2004 Winner:

Song of the Bones, by M. K. Preston, Intrigue Press